Hasan Ali Not assured whether I will make it to the Pakistan squad for Cricket World Cup

Hasan Ali, a bowler for Pakistan who is presently competing for Warwickshire CCC in the English county season, expressed uncertainty as to whether he will be selected for the Pakistani team to compete in the upcoming Cricket World Cup in India.

The right-arm bowler, who feels he is currently not included in Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) future white ball plans, spoke exclusively to Geo News at Birmingham’s Edgbaston Stadium. He stated that to make a comeback into the white ball squad, he will have to display some solid performances.

Cricket World Cup fans from all over the world are called to book Cricket World Cup tickets from our online platform xchangetickets.com Cricket fans can book Pakistan vs India Tickets on our website at exclusively discounted prices.

Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets
Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets

“I participate in the T20 Blast competition for Birmingham Bears. I’m making a lot of effort to perform well, to grow into my team’s greatest bowler, and to make sure that my play helps my team win. Additionally, if the Pakistani team management and national selectors are pleased with my performance, they may consider me for the Cricket World Cup, stated Ali.

The bowler hurt his ankle just prior to the start of Birmingham Bears’ T20 Blast opener against Yorkshire Vikings. He was given the go-ahead to rest and missed the first few matches of the Blast. But since then, he has fully recovered and is back in action for Warwickshire CCC in both the T20 Blast and the county championship.

Every player hopes to play Cricket World Cup 2023

Every player hopes to play for his nation at the Cricket World Cup and bring home prizes. And I know how to win medals since I have a lot of experience competing in ICC tournaments,” said Ali.

“I’m still youthful and very fit; I’ll be 29 in July. I’ve never failed a fitness test in my life. Alhamdulillah, my fitness is everything to me. Along with my bowling, I’m concentrating on my batting and fielding as well.

Hasan Ali has so far claimed 22 wickets in the five-county championship games he has participated in for Warwickshire CCC. In addition, he made a contribution by hitting two half-centuries with the bat. He has been added to Pakistan’s red ball team for the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka in July as a result of his recent efforts in the longer format.

Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets
Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets

“I’m excited because I want to play for Pakistan,” In county matches, I’ve been attempting to perform well and find my groove. My job is to perform, whether it’s in the county tournament, any T20 league, or demotic cricket in Pakistan, said Ali.

In addition to playing for Worcestershire CCC’s T20 team Birmingham Bears in the T20 Blast, including the knockout rounds, he was also signed by them to play for them in the regular county season till July.

“I’m pleased with my county championship performance thus far. I play cricket professionally, and this venue is also built quite professionally. I get along well with the coaches and management, and they are happy with how I do. I had a lengthy conversation with the Warwickshire CCC administration about how to manage my workload before coming here, and so far, they have done a remarkable job of it.

‘Performance not up to mark’

Ali made a very impressive comeback in 2020 after missing nearly 18 months of cricket due to injury, first for the Pakistan squad and then in local cricket. In eight Test matches, he took 41 wickets for an astounding average of just 16. Ali received the PCB’s “Test Cricketer of the Year” award in 2021 as a result of his outstanding accomplishments in longer-format cricket. He endured a decline in form after that, though, and his contributions to the games he played were little.

Xchangetickets.com is the best website for all sports and Cricket World Cup tickets. The ICC Cricket World Cup fans can buy India vs Pakistan Tickets from our website at exclusively discountable prices.

Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets
Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets

“It’s true that my performance has improved recently. It’s reasonable because I struggled to gain wickets in a few games. Therefore, there are times when things are not progressing in the proper way, and professional players throughout the world encounter this difficulty. I was dismissed from the team because of this, he continued.

When Ali signed with Lancashire CCC for the first five games of the season last year, he made his county cricket debut. He also had the opportunity to play with England legend Jimmy Anderson. Jimmy Anderson gave him the Lancashire first cap as well. He claimed that it was a privilege and an honor for him to play alongside one of the greatest fast bowlers of all time.

“Playing with Jimmy Bhai was a source of immense pride for me. It’s incredible that he is still bowling while running hard, which is physically difficult for any fast bowler to do. He has maintained an unbelievable level of fitness and is still playing for England in the Ashes, according to Ali.

He said, “He toured Pakistan for the Test series last year and played so well on flat wickets. Sucre bowlers and other players of this caliber are uncommon. We had a pretty open conversation, during which I learned a lot from him. He was a fan of my bowling, and those were special times for me.

Speaking of the bowlers on the national team, the pacer noted that Pakistan has a wealth of talent in the fast bowling division, and rivalry among fast bowlers has always been fierce.

“Recently, we have developed younger, extremely skilled fast bowlers than any other nation. They are all doing incredibly well, and I sent them all my best wishes. Personally, I find it beneficial that there is so much competition since it pushes me to improve daily. Some of them have already achieved superstardom, while others are on their way. Such positive competitions ought to exist in other areas as well, like batting and fielding.

‘Mickey Arthur should’ve been head coach again’

In response to Mickey Arthur’s appointment as Director of the Pakistan team, Hasan stated that Arthur ought to have been reinstated as head coach. However, due to his contractual obligations with Derbyshire CCC, this decision could still be made to improve Pakistan cricket.

Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets
Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets

“I believe that Mickey Arthur and PCB did it because they felt better about each other. Mickey is the best at identifying players. He is well-known to all the players, including myself, who made their international debuts for Pakistan in 2016–17. Because Mickey Arthur trusted those young players and gave them the motivation to succeed, we became famous while playing under his guidance and won a lot of games. We’ve all got wonderful memories.

“Mickey Arthur and I have a wonderful personal relationship because we had previously spent a lot of time together. Mickey has frequently stated that he has been in contact with several players, and we have occasionally chatted. However, it’s still critical to demonstrate your performance in order to be chosen for the squad. Cricket World Cup fans can buy New Zealand vs Pakistan Tickets from our website.

‘Dream come true

Ali, who made his Pakistani debut internationally in 2016, has seen several highs and lows in his professional life. There were happy and painful moments. His first international game was on a day, and he still recalls the game and the date.

When I made my collegiate debut against Ireland, it was similar to a dream realized. It was an unbelievable experience for me. Of course, every player’s ultimate goal is to win games and represent their nation. It was August 18th, and I felt conflicted. On the one hand, I was really anxious, but on the other, I was thrilled. It was the culmination of all the effort I had put in before that.

Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets
Cricket World Cup Tickets | Cricket World Cup 2023 Tickets | India vs Pakistan | World Cup Tickets | ICC Cricket World Cup Tickets

But the pacer’s crowning achievement came when it was revealed that he had won Player of the Tournament after Pakistan’s lopsided victory over India in the ICC Champions Trophy final at The Oval stadium. When asked about his memories of that day, Hasan remarked that it had the greatest influence on his professional life.

ICC champion’s trophy

“My country won because of my participation and performance in the competition, and the entire nation was proud of me as we lifted the ICC champion’s trophy,” I said.

However, he emphasized that while it is always acceptable for supporters to criticize a player’s performance, they should not become personal or mention family members.

Everyone dislikes criticism, but it can be helpful if it’s used constructively and forces you to identify your faults. If someone in the team criticizes my performance while I’m sitting in front of you, I won’t mind, but when they get personal, it hurts, especially if they single out family members. As with so many other players, it has happened to me as well.

Hasan Ali will return to Pakistan in the first week of July to join the national team for the Test tour of Sri Lanka, therefore he is about to quit the Warwickshire CCC.

We are offering Cricket World Cup Tickets Cricket admirers can get ODI Cricket World Cup Tickets through our trusted online ticketing marketplace. Xchangetickets.com is the most reliable source to book Cricket World Cup tickets.

Leave a comment