Strachan switched him in a Champions League match to give a bonus to the player

Strachan switched him in a Champions League match to give a bonus to the player after the birth of his son. Strachan has shown a softer side, as McGowan told Si Ferry and co in the Open Goal podcast “Keep the Ball On The Ground”.

I was nearby the team at the time. The bonuses were a joke and we were still in the Champions League. Even when you join the team, you still get an X amount for just sitting in the pit if we get a win. Fans from around the world can purchase Champion League Final Tickets online to enjoy its stunning performances.

Strachan switched him in a Champions League match to give a bonus to the player

It turned out that my baby was in the hospital. We had a game against Villarreal. I was on the team, he put me on the bench. We were already out at the time. Me and little Caddy were sitting on the bench.

Celtic won the game 2-0 thanks to goals from Shaun Maloney and Aiden McGeady while the Strachan team ended their campaign with a win. McGowan also continued in his story about Strachan by saying that the manager came to the hospital to visit and realize the baby, which prompted Kevin Kyle to praise this Strachan, saying it was the difference between a good and a great manager.

He put me on. I tell my dad and mom again today, I think he just put me there to give me money behind me.

“To be fair, he would call and ask who was in the hospital with me and say,” I and my wife will come to see you. “I was a young boy. He didn’t need to do that. I don’t think not that he got the credit he deserved. “

A real touch of class from Strachan, proving that he was a good man. In his time at Celtic, he won 3 championship titles as well as two matches in the last 16 UCL games with other trophies. His regime was often criticized by supporters, who considered the team too boring. Despite these claims, he was a successful manager.

Strachan is now director of football at Dundee, where McGowan, 32, now plays.

Take the Celtic Star photo tour of Celtic Park and enjoy our great photos of the interior of paradise, HERE, NOW.

Strachan switched him in a Champions League match to give a bonus to the player

Support the development of Celtic youth

Raise funds for Celtic Youth Development by joining the 1£ weekly lottery and you could win up to 25,000£  – just click on one of the photos below to register. you could even win some bobs too! a superior thank you to all the readers of The Celtic Star who have already signed up and are now supporting the development of young people to give us the Celtic Stars of the future.

Champion League fans can get Champion League Tickets through our trusted online ticketing marketplace. Xchangetickets.com is the most reliable source to book Champion League Final Tickets.

Leave a comment